2016 Planner Layout, Week# 44

2016 Planner Layout, Week# 44

Hi Friends.

I’m back from the most amazing business conference I have ever been to. I’ll be sharing the details soon but wanted to let you know it’s the main reason why my planner was so bare. This weeks layout post may be a bit disappointing to some but, on the flip side, refreshing to know that planner chicks don’t have it together 100% of the time.

2016 Planner Layout, Week# 44For this week I wanted to show that any stickers can work in the Passion Planner so I chose a couple pages from the Create 365 sticker pack. You can take a look at the exact one here. I was happy to see there was a color combo that perfectly matched the washi I wanted to use. These packs are made to fit the Happy Planners but with a bit of trimming they can work any way you want.

2016 Planner Layout, Week# 44

I love how this spread turned out but I’m glad I used some of my retail stickers for this layout since I didn’t get to really enjoy them. The MAMBI team really did a great job coordinating the different elements in a way that most of us planner girls like to do our layouts.

After completing this layout, I got to work getting myself ready for the upcoming conference. Since I was working so haphazardly, I used stickies to track what I needed and wanted to do. I didn’t want to risk making too many mistakes and dread showing you later. All that to say, I transferred my notes before taking the final shots and added a few by memory.

Friend, I have gotten my first sale ever! I don’t know how long most shops wait to get their first sale but I’m so proud that it landed on my two month shop anniversary. I think that is AWESOME!!! You can probably imagine my excitement for actually getting to add that notation to my list this week.

Ha, speaking of notations, I thought I would have time to work on the items on my “Remember” list. Jokes on me; the conference was jam packed with information. They provided a workbook to take notes from all the speakers including the breakout sessions but by the time I got back to the hotel all I could do was rest from the information overload. I had the best time. There’s a lot to process and I can’t wait to share it with you.

I’ll be back next week with another planner layout and a bit about the conference. See you then.

Leave a Reply

