Pursue your Passions

Pursue your Passions

Hi Friends!

It’s been a full five months since I’ve had something to say here. I didn’t plan to drop off the blog but life required it for a bit. I had to do some much-needed internal evaluation to move forward with my goals for the remainder of this year. Yep, I’ve continued to work on those and have been blessed with some clarity.

We have entered the last quarter of 2016 so it’s the perfect time to evaluate our progress and prepare for next year. I’d like to welcome you back with some encouragement for you to Pursue your Passion. If you would like to take a look at previous posts about my goals take a look at this one and this one.

Now, I have the feeling a majority of you are familiar with goal setting. I have to confess, this is the first time I have experienced success, long-term. As such, I’d like to share what has worked for me. For those of you who have mastered setting and reaching your goals, but are stuck at the ‘What’s Next’ phase, I’d like to share my Roadmap to Passion/Purpose with you.

Pursue Your Passion with these FREE PrintablesWhat works for me

I have learned over time that lists work really well to help me organize my thoughts. I also realize that in order for me to stick with something I need to know in advance its purpose, the benefits, and the tools to help me succeed. Honestly, most of my setbacks were due to lack of proper evaluation prior to commitment; hindsight is 20/20!

I’d like to share an example to help you visualize my beginning process. I start with an outline similar to the one below. Keep in mind that your personal outline will need to factor in your own journey and current station in life.

Purpose:

~ Meet Responsibilities {short or long-term}
~ Challenge Yourself {in any area}
~ Work toward Passion/Purpose

Benefits:

~ Personal Growth & Maturity {learn what works for you}
~ Plan in place that will meet your Expectations
~ Goals met = Motivation
~ Clarity in your Passion/Purpose

I’m of the opinion that anyone can benefit from taking the time to really find out what matters most to them. I also feel that evaluating your family as a whole is necessary but secondary to establishing your expectations. It’s difficult, if not impossible, to lead your family to success if you don’t know where you want to end up.

On my journey, I’ve been able to fine tune what helps me to be efficient in reaching my goals. This list of tools is the bare bones of what keeps me on track. These are what I come back to when I need to refocus where I should be putting most of my energy.

Tools:

~ Planner that works for me
~ Goal Mapping Worksheet
~ Roadmap to Passion/Purpose

These links will take you directly to the worksheets. If you need the instructions for the Goal Mapping Worksheet you can read this post.

The Roadmap is my newest resource that I’m really excited to share. This worksheet was birthed out of the necessity to determine my purpose and the passion behind it. This was part of that internal evaluation I mentioned earlier. I was at a place where this blog was doing well and I was rapidly meeting goals but realized I didn’t plan big enough.

I took a step back and wrote a quick draft of what I feel is my vision of the future. I quickly realized what I had been learning about setting and reaching goals lined up with my passion. I dug a little deeper to flesh out my process in order to develop this resource that I’m confident will help you to go farther in your journey than you may have thought possible.

While my process played out in reverse, I’m hopeful you’ll be able to reach your goals sooner by learning from my mistakes. To be clear, I’d like to suggest the following as:

Steps to Success

1. Establish Your Roadmap.
2. Prioritize and Map Your Goals.
3. Discover the tools you need to keep you on track.

That’s it! Three easy steps to propel you to your own personal successes. I wish you the best in your journey.

 

Print Disclaimer

These printables were made by me for your personal, non-commercial use only. Please don’t redistribute these files; if you wish to share this with your friends please send them back to this post to retrieve the files.

Leave a Reply

